via Instagram http://ift.tt/1z6ijU9

‘One Love’ Adapted by Cedella Marley, Illustrated by Vanessa Brantley-Newton. We love this book. I especially love this message from the author: “My father wanted people to embrace one another and take care of one another. That was and is the message of ‘One Love'”. After we read the book we talked about Bob Marley. She asked if he passed I said “Yes”. She asked if he was shot I said “Yes” but that’s not how he passed. She asked why he was shot. I told her simply “People didn’t him to continue to spread his message to the people.” I then shared with her his quote two days after being shot when he showed up to perform… “The people that are making this world worse don’t take any days off, how can I?” So I say to you all, like I said to my only child, “We have a lot of work to do.” Keep pushing!
